Veterans and the Death Penalty

The Death Penalty Information Center and the Veteran Advocacy Project
present a webinar series on the death penalty and veterans, with experts speaking about mitigation, race, mental health, and veterans telling their stories of exoneration.

Veterans and the Death Penalty, a webinar series. November 9-19, 2020

Click here for a full agenda in pdf form.

Veterans on Death Row (Kickoff event)
Monday, November 9, 1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific
Register here.

Representing Veterans in Capital Cases — Special Issues in Investigating and Presenting  Veterans’  Mitigation
Thursday, November 12
1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific
Register here.

The Military Death Penalty — Capital Punishment Under the Uniform Code of Military Justice
Friday, November 13
1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific
Register here.

Mental Health Issues in Veterans’ Capital Cases
Tuesday, November 17
3:00 p.m. Eastern/12:00 p.m. Pacific
Register here.

Veterans, Race, and the Death Penalty
Wednesday, November 18,
1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific
Register here.

Wrongful Capital Convictions of Military Veterans — Death-Row Exonerees Tell Their Stories
Thursday, November 19
1:00 p.m. Eastern/10:00 a.m. Pacific
Register here.